rains...

today at noon, the sky suddenly turned black...gentle breeze made way for the strong winds...the sun was nowhere to be seen...the heat had disappeared and pleasant chillness had crept into the air...decided to take a small walk after lunch, and that's when I felt something on my arm...it was a drop of water...soon there many others - on the hand, shoulders, head and feet...it was this summer's first rain. It is not monsoon yet - but this was probably the pre-monsoon shower. I extended my walk and took the longer way back to my building. I was trying to walk a little away from the closest shelter so that if the rain gets any harder and I run to the shelter, I dont arrive completely dry. That's how I like to enjoy the rains. It is like playing hide-and-seek with the rain - you hide and you want to be found, not that easily though.

But all that pleasure was very short lived. The clouds flew away with the wind, leaving us high and dry. Seems I am not the only one who likes to play hide-and-seek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.