Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

West End Sunset

In town for another spate of meetings today. Had a breather in the middle and went to the National Gallery. For some reason when I'm there, despite not being particularly religious, I'm always drawn to the room that houses Poussin's sacraments.

Unfortunately I wasn't allowed to take any photos in there. Apparently this is due to copyright reasons, but my onderstanding was that the originals, due to their age, can't be copyrighted. I wasn't prepared to make a fuss about it though.

Anyway I headed to the west end for my bus at about 3.45 and the Sun was getting pretty low in the sky. As I looked along one of the streets I was met with this fantastic view.

anyway, it's ten pence listing day on Ebay and since my takings already stand at about £460 since Friday I'm off to list a pile more stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.