Werewolf Bar Mitzvah

By manatee

What a gift..

For the last 20 years or so, my dad has had a Hasselblad 500c.
Even before I knew what great cameras were, i loved this camera.
A couple of weeks before Christmas, he called me and asked when
I'd be paying him a visit. (he lives in Houston, four hours away)
We tried to figure out when a good time to visit would be, and once we
had figured something out, he asked if I knew why he wanted me to come down
so soon. I could tell he was excited about something. He couldn't keep it
a secret any longer. He informed me that for Christmas, he would be giving me
his Hasselblad 500c as well as his Sekonic light meter. I was floored, to say the least.

This shot comes from the first roll of film I'd ever shot in medium format, let alone
a manual camera. It was also the first time I'd used a light meter, so the shot was a bit over-exposed, but I love the subject. This is a bronze sculpture found at the Childrens Park, in the Azalea District of Tyler, Tx.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.