Irene Oleksiuk/ One a Day

By ireneoleksiuk

Green riding mower

I hate cutting the grass. I would rather have fields of wildflowers and native grass's to content with. I know there are problems with having wildflowers and native grasses but I think I could live with it. Green grass, lawns are not a natural thing for this part of the world, we pollute the air with the emission from the mower and then have to put down chemicals so it really looks green and no weeds and then you have to water it. Too much pollution and too much time wasted.
For many years now I have refused to use " feed and weed" and just let it go with the weeds that pop up. This year I have broken down and tomorrow will do the weed and feed, we are going to try and sell the house so I have been told to spruce up.
Where do these ideas of what things Should Look Like come from?
Sorry to ramble on.
Yes I did have my iphone on me while cutting the grass. Used "Shock My Pic" app
to give it that wavy look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.