Retirement in Montana

By tomtaylor

Old relic

Unfortunately, we are one of the families that own a Toyota that was recalled because of a "sticky gas pedal". A few weeks ago, we received a letter in the mail to get it fixed. Since we live in a small town in Montana, we needed to take it into the dealership in Coeurd'Alene, Idaho which is a 2 hour drive. We arrived there at 11:00am and was told it would take about 4 hours. At 4:30pm it was finished and we headed home.

When we left home, I was going to drive the first part so I handed my husband the camera. We weren't even 20 miles from home and a deer jumped over the railing and right in front of the car, I still don't believe I missed him. It happened so fast that no picture was taken and I am sure it would have been a good close up.

Silverwood is an amusement park that we pass and my husband said that I should blip the old wooden roller coaster so I took his advice and took a couple of pictures as we drove by. It is a good thing I did because I missed a few pictures on the way home because I still get so excited when I see all the animals along the side of the road. We saw at least 20 deer (some were too far away to shot) 5 wild turkeys and the cutiest baby moose which would have been an excellent picture.

I think next time I will do all the driving and let my husband be the picture taker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.