Scintilla

By scintilla

Lake Lucille

Went shopping for dish washers today. They all seem cheesy and crappy. The POS we have broke after less than 4 years. The repairman charged me $50 to tell me it would cost me more to repair it than to buy a new one. That's the way everything is these days. Noone fixes anything anymore. It just all goes to the landfill and is replaced by new Chinese crap.

My 4 year old PC (for work) is crapping out as well and is becoming more unreliable. I went to the Mac store and they had a 500 gig drive for $170. OEM Windows XP Pro was another $180. So for $350 I was able to create a kick ass PC on my Mac Pro using Boot Camp. There were some wrinkles getting it installed having to do with the original disks on my Mac being in a RAID configuration, but with relatively little cursing I'm up and running with two operating systems.

The clouds were cool this evening. This is stitched together in PS3. The figure by the gazebo is our beloved Calico.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.