Photo Thoughts

By CatheeSoo

Early morning sky

I really had trouble today choosing a photo to put up. I've been lucky and have had several good ones a day to choose from but that just makes it harder. I had other photos I thought were better composed but I chose this one because it was unique. I looked at it and decided if I don't pick this one, I may never see a sun beam coming through the cloud exactly like that again.

We live way in the back of 9 acres at the top of that dirt road. I still walk my kids to the bus stop even though my oldest is 15 and in the 9th grade. This morning we walked the dog down with us and I stuck my camera in my pocket. The kids played around with me trying to get the dog to cooperate for a portrait. That didn't go all that well but I have some funny photos for the memory. I was sitting in the dirt trying to get the dog to smile pretty when my oldest daughter points out the sky behind us. The bus was just about to our driveway so I hurried up and snapped a couple of photos. The way that sunbeam cut across the sky was amazing! I turned and saw the bus driver and some of the kids in the bus looking back at it too. Dani waved and said "There's your photo of the day mom, and it was my idea."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.