Master Mariner

By MasterMariner

Wedding Flash Bracket


Believe it or not but this piece of metal mounted on my camera is called a wedding flash bracket.
To be precise: a wedding pro flash bracket. I saw it in a magazine and wondered why I should pay 170 euro for it, so I decided to make one myself.
Our days on board are pretty much the same, we are working twelve hours a day, seven days a week. On a ship, you can not go anywhere, especially on a small ship like a tug. Having something to do, other than work, is therefore pretty important.
Not for the money, but just to be busy with my hands, I started with the wedding bracket project. It took me at least 30 man hours to complete it, but now I can move my flashlight at almost any directions during weddings.
The only problem is that there are not so much weddings on board. Hopefully I have tomorrow a little bit more interesting picture than this, with or without flash.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.