Distortions

It seems like a very long time since I've been over to the bank in Baggot Street and have done any blipping around that part of the city. Today I was back there, and even re-visited one of my very first blip scenes. My second ever blip was another shot of reflections in this very building. I don;t know if it's just my imagination, but the reflections looked much more dramatically distorted today than they did almost three years ago.

Before going in to town I'd actually made up for yesterday's laziness and had put the finishing touches to a job which has been ongoing for some time. The client signed off on friday, and the job has now gone to print. It's always good to tidy things up before heading away, so I was delighted to be able to wrap this up and not have it hanging over me while we're in Berlin.

Other pre-Berlin preparations happened today too, mostly to do with getting clothes ready. Our flight isn't until 10.45 on Thursday morning, which is a civilised departure time at least, and allows for some last-minute packing and so on before we hop into a taxi.

I've done some back-blipping, filling what was beginning to look like another one of those unsightly gaps that I find so annoying. Check out, if you're at all interested, Saturday, Sunday and Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.