Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Life in intensive care

From left, 4 sedation meds by IV because he's so strong and wants to kick out his tube, the feeding pump, the ventilator, monitors and oxygen compressor.

Before leaving, I received the photo link from Colette at Lil toes photography. I listened with the music her site provided and I was so utterly touched to see him, so soon before where we are now. It raised me with great hope. He is going to be fine. I just know it.

Upon arrival, the Chaplin too had just arrived and offered me communion at the door to the room marked Contact Precautions (he's since been cleared of H1N1).

www.liltoesphotography.com
Click on the Client section a
password: Dodd2010 (all one word.. no spaces)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.