Jeff Greene's Daily Photo

By JeffGreene

Dinner at Croce's

Walked down to the Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego tonight and dropped in at Croce's Restaurant and Jazz Bar. Naturally, on a Saturday night it was packed and we had no reservation. Yet, the four of us were able to be seated right away and by Ingrid Croce herself no less...

That's her in a blur on the far right of the frame...

The menu was brimming with so many excellent dinner choices that I had a helluva time deciding what to order. I finally just closed my eyes and literally poked at the menu to let fate decide what I would be eating that night.

Fate was kind and wise.

The Sesame Seared Sashimi Ahi glazed with teriyaki beurre blanc and served with basmati and wild rice with an Asian salad was perfect; as was the service, atmosphere, and music.

I'll be back. Soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.