FortyTwo

By 42

St Abbs

The weather was lovely today so a friend, A and I went down to St Abbs for a wee walk and escape the festival city. I've only been diving at St Abbs before and it was a great place to stretch the legs.

Took loads of photos today, but I like this one because it kinda sums up the day. Sea, blue sky and lots of flora & fauna. We saw some Minky wales, some diving gannets and a seal.

Having to use our compact Canon Ixus today because another friend borrowed the SLR for a wedding shoot (can you guess who?), so the shots weren't quite as easy (press ... wait ... wait ... shot ... pause ... ready).

We checked out a couple of climbs at Fast Castle too (not for me - I'm too scared of heights) - which is a really interesting place on a remote rock outcrop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.