A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

House Colors

We currently have very old vertical cedar that's charcoal color. Some people have asked me, when I describe where I live, "You mean the black house?" I never really thought it was black, but it's close to it. We're replacing the cedar with a composite siding because the old stuff has rotted and is crumbling away. We're switching to horizontal lap siding which will change the look of our contemporary home as will the color. As I said yesterday, there are lots of decisions to be made and frankly, I'm all out. I just want to close my eyes and point. Voila! Decision made. Or maybe we'll just do this.

Disclaimer: Any and all blip-opinions may or may not actually be considered.
But a decision must be made by Monday the 3rd of May, so hurry up please. I'll be in Denver between now and then so today is the last day for me to look at these samples in person. And quite honestly, the color we choose may not even be one of these. HELP!

Rules: Ignore the trim colors, just choose between the four main siding colors: From top left clockwise: River Bank, Wool Tweed, Tate Olive, and Fossil Butte (as in beaut).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.