Splatters

Right underneath this wall was a very cute kitten*. I took lots of pictures of the kitten. I did this to detract attention from the four people who stopped what they were doing to come and stare at me. I was trying to detract their attention from the fact I really wanted to take a picture of the wall.

You see, people understand when you take pictures of kittens. That's what cameras are for. That's a normal thing to take pictures of. And babies of course. Not to mention flowers and birds. Swans too, I suppose.

But walls? Well, judging by the slack-jawed dribble-drop expressions I caught a glimpse of when I switched my attention to the wall directly above the kitten, taking pictures of walls means you're a total weirdo.

(In their defence though, this is the fourth day on the trot I've been caught taking this picture.)


*There really was a kitten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.