Lorna C

By plum

Playgroup-preschool- lunch- playgroup- ASDA- tea- bath- bed. This is a fairly accurate summary of our day! Isabel will start school properly in September so has just started attending preschool at the school she has been placed with 2 mornings a week.

The move from nursery to school has been surprisingly hard for both of us. I assumed that she would take to it immediately as she has been going to nursery a couple of days a week since she was 6 months old and is very settled there and can?t wait to go to school. Preschool is a different kettle of fish however and she needs far more nurturing and encouragement that I expected. She has only been 3 times, and is better each time, so I don?t think I need to panic yet!

I am getting early onset empty nest syndrome, even though its only school and I will still have India at home I keep toying with the idea of having another (then reality sets in and I snap out of it!)

This is India in the bath tonight, they both love bath time (except the hair washing) and it was a lovely end to a chilled out, sunny day!

I just got this idea from yoga mama's post,
Catherine who posts here is going through a terribly tough time at the moment, I'm sure she would apprechiate your support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.