Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Out and About

A collage of things that caught my eye today, as I went on a walk around town in the morning. Street scenes, postbox and an Easter display. I also visited the local Library where there was a photographic display about the Katyn massacre and a memorial to those who had died in the crash.

I helped to prepare some Polish food, and then we are shared our offerings for everyone to taste. We were treated to a presentation of music by Chopin - I particularly enjoyed the duet by two boys on accordions. We also heard poetry readings in several languages - all spoken from memory. I was very impressed.

This evening, I had some time with my host family, which included a look at my Blip photos of Scotland.

Tomorrow, we travel to Krakow. We have now heard that the funeral of the President and his wife will take place there on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.