How stuff works...

I got asked a brill question the other week.

He you could get an explanation of how something works, what would it be?

When asked, I thought it would be easy but then I just couldn't think of anything despite being aware of considering the question in the past.

It took of a couple of days but I managed to remember one of the things I've pondered. Route mapping software. How does a computer work out how to get from one place to another taking into account the rules of the road.

Possibly because I work with databases but I've considered how I would program one but I've never found a decent explanation of how it's done.

--------------------------

We had a brill wee night out for the Unstaged round 1 awards ceremony at inSpace tonight. Apologies to Mr inSpace for Ewan getting slightly over interactive with their big interactive ball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.