Meles

By meles

On the way home....

...from the excellent Unstaged event. Well, only on the way if you were going to call in at the Bow Bar for a parting glass of IPA. But it's been many times that I've passed by this unobtrusive plaque which is quite high up on a wall in the Cowgate, far below George IV Bridge and yet it always stops me in my tracks.

I have many great images from this evening's blip-meet - but unfortunately they're all in my head and not in my camera. We met lots of fine blippers and saw lots of amazing photographs and vigorously applauded the winners getting their well-deserved cameras and stuff, and then spent some time trying to talk to a computer screen ("Is there anybody there, at all?"). Don't think we've quite got the hang of this digital business.

But thanks, Joe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.