RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Lemon Peel

This is the time of year that our Meyer lemon tree has an abundance of ripe,wonderful lemons. I share with my neighbors who like to make early spring lemonade or lemon drops or cookies and we all share. In past years I haven't cooked anything so I had nothing to share but the lemons.

Today, it rained and I had work to do instead of visiting one of my favorite local nature preserves to watch and photograph birds. So, I cooked and the recipes my wife found on the Internet were the ones I used.

This photo is the final process for making candied lemon zest peels. Very tasty and I like the shade of yellow.

I did scamper off to a small park late and got a few snaps of deer in very low light - but this photo of my work with the lemons was more different (if you know what I mean...).

The other recipe item was lemon bars. They didn't come out as well and were not that photogenic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.