Aspiring to be better

By growl3th

Good morning, morning.

My next 7 or 8 blips were going to be based on the excellent album "Bomber's Moon" by Mike Harding. I'd started with two of my favourite songs and had hoped to continue with this next one.

So there I was out in the garden this morning blipping the start of the day with this, ummm, white flower. I've spent the rest of the day searching t'internet looking for the lyrics. No luck. However as well as having downloaded the album from iTunes I have it on vinyl, that's what us old folk used to use to listen to music, so the cover notes would have the lyrics and I would be able to type them in. Think again! The cover notes have Mike's notes on each song.

Well it was a good idea originally.

And with me and TBH off to the Lake District this weekend for her birthday (hard to believe that she's only 25) and blip number 100 coming up it's just as well I can't do this series.

Will be planning the next, in reality the first, series a bit better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.