bluesheep

By bluesheep

don't get me wrong...

I love sunny blue skies and nearly perfect weather almost every day of the year, but that's what makes a day of cloudiness and threatening rain so very refreshing when it actually occurs. It literally hasn't rained in like 7 months, but we got a little sprinkle today and I wish it lasted longer.

I was complaining to benek that he always had interesting cloudy skies to photograph and my perfectly blue skies made for boring photos. well I guess my prayers were heard at least to some extent today. A very lazy Sunday, but a satisfying weekend nonetheless. hope you all enjoyed your immensely.

******

On a completely unrelated note, a friend of mine may be looking to sell his Nikon D80 soon and I'm really wanting to upgrade form my awesome but quite limiting pocket cam. But as I'm so fond of night photography I was leaning towards the Canon 30D for it's much better noise reduction at high ISO and long shutter settings. I have no investment in lenses either way. I don't mean to open the never-ending nikon/canon bag of worms, but any of you who use either cameras, I'd love to get your comments. Also my understanding is that Nikon may have a bit better selection of lenses, possibly at slightly better prices. I'd initially just want a nice super-wide zoom, somewhere in the range of 17-85 would be good. Advice appreciated. Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.