The Zombie Apocalypse

By tustin

I gave up... it's hard.

And I could easily live without it
That's why I don't even try to get it right
I've changed my mind about a hundred million times
That's why I won't even try to get it right

All you give up you get back
All you let go sets you free
And all that you hear's like the sound overhead
Of a match getting struck, getting struck
And all you give up you get back
And all you let go sets you free
And all that you hears like the sound overhead
Of a match getting struck, getting struck

And I could easily live without it
That's why I don't even try to get it right
I've changed my mind about a hundred million times
That's why I won't even try to get it right

And all you give up you get back (Getting closer to the light)
And all you let go sets you free (When you're half the way there)
And all that you hear's like the sound overhead
Of a match getting struck, getting struck

(You want it, you need it, you feel it)
Just like a time bomb ticking away
(You love it) You love it
(You breathe it) You breathe it
(And it's) just like a knife between the eyes
(Getting struck) in the eyes
(Getting struck)

And all you give up you get back (Getting closer to the light)
And all you let go sets you free (When you're half the way there)
And all you give up you get back (Getting closer to the light)
And all that you lose you can win my friends
And you're all the way there
And all that you lose you can win (and you're all the way there)
And all that you dream you can be (and you're all the way there)
And all that you see what you are, you're a star (and you're all the way there)
And all that you are's what you win (and you're all the way there)
Cos you're all the way there now (and you're all the way there)
That's right you're all the way there, ooh (and you're all the way there)
Because you're all the way there (and you're all the way there)
Because you're all the way there (and you're all the way there)
Because you're all the way there
Because you're all the way
I could easily live without it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.