cracker

By cracker

Special Treat!

Spence and I went in to Warragul this morning to pick up our new amended travel itineraries for Thailand next week! While we were in there we went to the supermarket to get a couple of things. Usually if we are getting a fair bit we put Spence in the trolley, but today he was walking! We picked up the few things we needed then happened to go past the toy isle. They had matchbox cars for $2 and Spence spotted them so I bought him one as a special treat! He decided on the big yellow bus! When we got home the first thing he did was find his yellow car and has been carrying them both around all day! I find it funny how he has to carry around two items most of the time, and in this case, they are both yellow! Yesterday it was two blue cars!

We made some muffins earlier. I put Spence's little table in the middle of the kitchen so we could both sit down and make them together! It was packet mix so pretty easy! Spence did some mixing (most of it stayed in the bowl), then he was getting the mixture onto the wooden spoon and handing it to me to put it into the muffin tins. He started really well, then decided 'Spencer eat it'! So into his mouth went the wooden spoon filled with muffin mixture!! I told him we had to cook it first but I imagine he was remembering the last time we baked together and I let him lick the spoon! So he managed to sneak in a couple of spoons of mixture into his mouth before I could stop him!

Kaz gets home this afternoon from being in Sydney for work. We are hoping to paint some more of the downstairs room while Spence has a sleep.

Today's blip is Spence playing with his new bus and the yellow car, I think yellow car was careening out of control trying not to hit the bus!! Used 'soft focus' in Picasa for the blurred edges!

Didn't get my nap yesterday afternoon, had great intentions but Blip did it again! I thought, I will just have a look at one or two then go to bed, 3 hours later, I was still looking and Spence was up from his sleep!! Went to bed early last night to make up for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.