The Dog House

By rottielover

My Favorite Tree

Saturday I had to drive to Corpus Christi. Anytime I drive to Corpus I make a side visit to this tree. I love trees and I really love this tree. I don't know how old it is but it has to be over a 100. You can feel the history coming out of the it. I have visited this tree for more than 20 years. There were weeds around it so I couldn't get next to it to hug it, which I ususally do. As I look at the photo of this tree, you really can't tell how big it is - that is a pity. It is so huge that my arms don't get close to 1/2 around it. Most of the branches are bigger than "big trees".

While going to Corpus involved some sad events, being able to see "my" tree made the trip a bit happier. Thank you Grand Old Tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.