The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Waiting for the sentence to begin.

After having a good session at the gym, headed off to have my hair cut and passed this chap waiting for the newly weds at the church.

The hairdresser had been busy all morning with "The wedding party", who all had their hair done the same way. Seemingly Mrs. Brown had seen them and almost bumped into a lampost. How the hairdressers had laughed, etc (to infinity and beyond).

...................zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

I love a hair do. I find it so relaxing, until I wake up and all my hair is on the floor and they want half my mortgage payment for a fee and then there's the tip...........Argh!

I am in the wrong job.

Oh, just in case you were wondering, the wedding reception was in Airth Castle.
Money no object.

I wish them a long and happy married life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.