michielh

By m-a-h

Behind the shops

Went out for a quick blip with my tripod, it's becoming night-shot-season again!

Wanted to shoot the street I live on, where some idiot decided to stab his ex multiple times. The result was a pretty badly injured ex-girlfriend, 8 police cars and 2 ambulances arriving with sirens. According to the local news, she's okay tho. The street was a crime scene until at least 2 am, al kinds of forensic people taking pictures and journalists as well. Now, the neighborhood is quiet again, like it never happened. The place itself wasn't very photogenic, so I ended up one street away from it where i took this shot.

Came out terrible of the CF card but since I didn't feel like going outside again for a rematch with the light I just went nuts on the Lightroom sliders. Fortunately, Blipfoto scales it down enough so it's not that noticeably out of focus. Cropped quite a bit off, maybe not enough, but it will have to do. I like the way the moon shines through the clouds tho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.