Moreton bay Trailer Boat Club

Jo caught up with some good friends for lunch at the Trailer Boat Club today. I tagged along. I was out on the bay this morning. The highlight of the morning was seeing what someone else had caught. He wouldn't tell me where his spot was though. He had some serious fish, caught in the estuary.

I didn't catch much, but I didn't waste my morning on the water. It was a lovely morning.

This is a view of the boat ramp at the Trailer Boat Club. Some likely lads coming in. Did they catch anything? I have no idea. Looking further out to the harbour entrance I see that someone has clouted the marker beacon again. By again I mean that this is becoming a fairly common occurence. I am guessing that the beacons are being struck at night. It isn't hard to navigate in the dark into the harbour. Hitting one of those beacons would do some serious damage to a boat.

I think my week a work is catching up to me today. I am very tired tonight and I have been yawning all day. I might have an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.