Moeraki

Saturday, time to get home as I have been away since Tuesday. So up early, and leaving Dunedin by 6, the goal being getting to Moeraki Boulders for sunrise. Got there at 6.45, way shorter than I thought, and shot down to the beach.

Plenty of time. But, the long and short of it was that the combination of the tide and angle of sunrise meant the whole show was less spectacular than what I thought. Plus, I also really stuffed up some technical details, I won't go into them. So instead of some awesome shot of the boulders (I was looking for a shot like this) you get me standing on them. That was fun tho, and I like it ;-)

And then home, pick up my mother-in-law who i thought had my new iPad, but didn't. And home.

Great to be home and chilling! And yes, I should get the iPad on Wednesday now - excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.