At the Trav

Today was my last day at work before a week off on holiday, so I had a lot to do to get things out of the way before I go.

For this reason, I hadn't really planned the evening in case I ended up staying late.

However, it ended up being a busy one!

Left work at normal time and had a swim, then went into town to the Traverse Theatre to see Edward Albee's The Goat, or who is Sylvia? which I had a free ticket for. Well what to say...? Erm... it was a play about a man who was having an affair with a goat. His wife found out and she wasn't best pleased. She smashed up the set and threw crockery around, which was very cool. It was in places funny and thought provoking. [Spoiler] At the end the wife came in covered in blood and dragging a dead goat - which was pretty gross. [/spoiler]

Then I went to meet Cyclops and amongst others 77 for drinks at the Dome followed by the Guildford Arms.

It was a good evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.