That'll be me then

By kerrynewton

Oh so pretty oh so pretty

It's my Mother in Laws 80th birthday on Sunday, and it occured to me that Ive know her for half my life. My Mother in Law is and has been a great source of friendship and comfort over the years. The first time I ever saw her was the view of her backside dangling over the roof of their house as she helped Father in Law repair it.

I've picked her an expensive leather handbag, mostly because we owe her one after my two wee pups chewed her last one, but also because she has most things and due to failing eyesight no longer has many hobbies.

The present is wrapped well with ribbons and bows, I know that she will appreciate the effort.

Sunday I'll prepare a full roast dinner for them and make a chocolate and strawberry cake for her birthday cake. No party just a quiet family dinner.

Happy birthday Rene.. love you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.