Lyra's life in pictures

By Lyra

"Don't Touch the Water"

We visited The Roman Baths today - so my husband's Classics degree was useful for the day and his four years at Oxford meant Lyra and I enjoyed a most excellent guided tour.

When we reached The Great Bath there were signs that said "Don't Touch the Water". Instantly I had an over-whelming urge to dip my fingers in the warm baths (which I did - ever the rebel) and Lyra clearly felt the same way!

---

Today is the seventh anniversary since Tom and I met.

One of many strange traditions in Oxford is May Eve. On the last night of April, everyone stays up all night to welcome in May. At 6am Magdalen Choir sing from the college church tower then an address is made in Latin.

I was a student at St Hildas and our bar was the only one open all night so it was THE place to be which is why Tom ended up there. We got chatting and drinking and the rest, as they say, is history.

Seven years has flashed by but every day since I met Tom has been a good day.

I'm very lucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.