Photo Thoughts

By CatheeSoo

Feeding the Seagulls.

I decided we'd take some time and hit the beach this morning before getting groceries. It's a gray and overcast day and the breezes are pretty strong, but what a beautiful time to sit in the white beach sand and feed the seagulls. No sun beating down on you, it's not too hot, and the breeze made the humidity seem not so bad. We always bring along something to feed the seagulls, that's my favorite part of going to the beach. The kids understood from the beginning we would not be swimming so it made the morning stress free. When I first experienced sea gulls I was scared of them swarming around me, now I'd let them eat a french fry off my head if they wanted to. Of course that runs the risk of having a little "luck" dropped on you. It's been said it's good luck if one craps on you, I'm not sure that I want to find out first hand!

Anyway, this is my only son out of my 5 kids. I think his sisters were wishing he'd get some good luck dropped on him. Haahaaa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.