Mrs Lottie Bekker

Me, on my wedding day in August 1966, in my lovely dress made by Mrs Lottie Bekker! Please pardon the quality of the picture, but I had to snap it in my Wedding Album, cannot take it out the frame, and the pictures are covered with a thin layer of plastic, which has 'wobbled' a bit in 44 years!! Hehehe

Today I want to dedicate my blip to 'Ouma' (Afrikaans for Grandmom) Lottie! It is her birthday today and she has only one year left to be in her eighties!!! The next milestone is 90!! Happy Birthday Ouma Lottie! May the year to come be filled with love and happiness!

This wonderful lady made my weddingdress in 1966! She, in fact, made lóts of lovely dresses in her lifetime! I want to say: Thank you Tannie Lottie (Aunty Lottie), I felt só pretty on that day, and it was all thanks to you! I very often wondered, in the later years, whether I ever said 'Thank you' properly on that day?

You are such a remarkable woman and, of course, you raised my very best friend of over 45 years, ~chiaroscuro. A remarkable woman as well, who also made lóts of awesome weddingdresses in her lifetime!! Thank you for that as well!!

I am só glad you had some real precious moments with your family up here in central SA last week! I honestly hope both of us will be spared to see each other again as well! Such a pity we could not make it last week, but hey, you have done a lót last week, it was such a busy time!!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!!

Lots of Love from Harties! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.