Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

The boy

This poor wee boy is going in to the vet's on Monday for an operation. He was walking a bit funnily this week, and he looked as if he was limping. I presumed that it was something to do with his arthritis, and that it was getting worse. He's been walking a bit stiffly for a few weeks now. Anyway, I went to the surgery in Gairloch on Thursday, and the vet said that he has a hernia.

The vet was surprised that I hadn't noticed the swelling; as it was situated near his privates, I explained that I don't often go down there.....

Because it is quite big, and he is uncomfortable, the hernia has to be "repaired". In a way, I am pleased that it is not the arthritis, but am still a bit nervous about Monday.

We both had a nice afternoon in the garden this afternoon. Time to worry about Monday when it comes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.