hannaheno's daily lives

By hannaheno

My friend Lucy

Today I went wedding dress shopping with Lucy, who is getting married this time next year. The whole world of wedding dresses is totally new to me - and what a world it is. What this means is that in the last 4 months I've been introduced to two new spheres of massive expenditure - IVF and weddings - and everything that goes with them. You could literally spend all your time doing either, but I'm glad to say that Lucy found a beautiful, classy dress that emphasised her lovely figure and looks, and bought it after only a small amount of further consideration at the local pub, during which we discussed houses, 1970s wallpaper, sex, mothers, bananas, roof tiles, medical students, paving stones, ponds and hardcore (the stone kind not the ... kind).

Then we went and played with toys like these in a funny knick knack shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.