Precious cargo

My day trip took me two hours east of the Metro area, through the rolling hills and farmland of Eastern Wisconsin, known to Minnesotans-affectionately-as Cheese Land (dairy farming)

It's a drive that I love and enjoy, having done it many times and today was no exception. My eyeballs were being seared by all the shades of lime green coating the hillsides and the fields. The floor of the deeper, shadier woods were lit up by the carpet of wild trillium. Thirty mile an hour gusts of wind made my car dance on the freeway every now and then. It also blasted the petals off the numerous flowering crab-apple and plum trees, making the big, billowy wafts fly sideways. For once, my Spring pollen sensitivity wasn't acting up.

My assignment for the day-take some shots of two young friends and their unborn baby who's due to arrive around the beginning of July. They are both lovely and we had fun. The wind turned out to not be too much of a negative factor. It's almost as if it died down just long enough for the outdoor shots.

The processing awaits-there are some beauties in the batch and tomorrow I'll dive in. Thank you for a fun day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.