Airborne 500

Plan A - leaping over tussocks and rocks on the top of Mt Thomas. Nope, my latest cold meant a day tramp in the Canterbury foothills was off-limits today.

Plan B - build a big stanidng '500' or roman numeral 'D' out of driftwood. Nope, you need a clearer head, wire, fishing line and probably most the day to do that.

Plan C - draw '500' on an A4 piece of water colour paper and slot it into a handy shaped piece of driftwood. Use any remaining energy to leap around.

Yep, I can manage that (with plenty of hacking and collapsing on the ground in between leaping, and a little help from Dr B).

It worked, with a fairly impressive amount of air for one about to slip into her late-40's tomorrow ;-)

500 blips later blip is my daily creative expression, a place of freedom. I continue to blip because I enjoy it, somehow it rounds me out, makes me who I am and gives me the most absurd amount of pleasure.

Thanks Jo and co. You're ever so lovely :-)

Thank you wonderful blip community for dropping by, commenting, making suggestions, moving me to laughter and tears, for taking my breath away, revealing incredible creativity and technical mastery, and for showing the human side of technology.

Thank you.

Music for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.