random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Food?

Who says I write about food all the time>

I'm suffering following my first abs class in a few weeks. The gym advertises circuit training and abs and core - but they just do not take place. So I went back to the freebie class. She had me using a medecine ball as well. No wonder I am sore today.

Followed it by jogging to the gym along the road they appear to be laying pipes under, taking my runners off at the entrance, carrying them past the doorman, up the stairs and putting them on before entering the gym.

Did all the exercises I could remember - had a moment when I realised I was being watched by one of the trainers, when I completed my set he asked what I was doing. He looked uncomprehending when I answered "I haven't got a clue", and responded with "what muscle group are you targetting?", Luckily, before I could fail to answer that question, he was interrupted by one of the musclebound needy folk - the dependant ones. So I carried on in peace.

Haven't weighed but not seeing much change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.