Wild One

By Mikewithmg

St John's Wort leaves

Nothing much in my 'therapy' wood today although I managed to get better pictures of the Dryad's Saddle fungus. I settled for the beautiful green of these leaves and their texture - not very exciting to some but ok for me.
I see 'my wood' as a 'therapy' because I record as much of the flora and fauna in it as I can and give talks to local groups on it which in turn spreads the sheer joy of wild places and their inhabitants whatever they might be. I suffer from a rare neurological disorder which has reduced my ability to get into the really wild places so recording (photographically) a small area, such as the wood is, staves off the frustration and depression of not being able to do what I did with my life before my disease struck i.e climb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.