Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

500

Well this is it, my last major milestone before 730. The milestones came fast and furiously in the first year and the frequency is dramatically reduced in year two. It feels like my Blip experience has alternates between lightning fast and turtle slow and I am current in the latter state.

I have enjoyed the Blip journey although my last 100 entries have been the hardest. It is primarily a function of a busy work and family schedule. My little guys keep me going all the time and there is a ton going on at the office. However, I plan to continue to pursue my daily cadence because I truly believe that it has made me a better photographer.

About the shot:
I was trying to decide what to do with this image and was inspired by a new Photoshop book I just purchased. This image is a combination of 6 different images that I took during various times today. I Used the magnetic lasso to select the hand and create a mask. I then applied the mask to each of background the patterns and reduced the opacity of the hands to allow the texture to show through. Truthfully, it sounds harder than it was, but it took quite a bit of time to get it right.

A big thanks to my subscribers, commenters and viewers. I am never able to reciprocate as much as I would like and I appreciate everyone's feedback. Finally, also a big thanks to the blip crew, the continuous enhancements to the site are great and I am particularly obsessed with the statistics feature. It really helps you understand the focal lengths (and lenses) that you are using and this is particularly helpful when assessing future lense purchases.

Here are my top 9 favorites since 365. My favorite picture is Sunrise and the Mr. W image will always hold a special place in my heart. We miss him terribly.

Reflective architecture
Vegas at night
Easter egg hunt
Swan
President's day
Early valentine's day
Mr. W
Sunrise
Day before Christmas eve

A year ago: Curious george

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.