In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

Storyteller Series - #35 Neighborhood Bench Blip 4

... continuing our virtual tour....

This is the last blip for the Neighborhood Bench.  We will be moving on presently to the next bench in the circle.
I have discovered with the blips for this bench that I cannot take a blip before 11 am as the sun glare is terrible--there were several days I had to go back in the afternoon and re-take a blip because of that problem.  I also have to be careful not to take some blips after 2 pm as the shadow of the west tree will cause problems in some blips to be for the more westerly located benches.  There were a few days when I took a blip whilst the sun was behind a cloud, hence no glare, but it was full daylight and therefore no shadows.
I also found out that sometimes it is prudent for me to bring a whiskbroom or perhaps a paper towel with windex to clean some daily grime left on the tiles.  This is, after all, a large scale (interactive) ceramic garden designed for children to play on it.
Sometimes I feel like a mystery writer who feels that the story and characters are telling him how to write the journal, not the other way around.  This series most definitely has a life of it's own, and being patient enough to do justice to each facet can be a little daunting.  Sometimes I just want to rush through it all to be done with it.  In the next impulse I feel guilty for even thinking that way because I would be letting people like Take the Leap down, for how will they get to see this from the other side of the globe if I don't do the job properly? BTW Flying - thank you for your faithful viewing and comments - I do appreciate them!
I certainly have noticed a lot more about this art project than I had before when I just passed it by on a regular basis!

The designing artist featured In Today's Views... is Sayoko Kay Mura

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.