diaspora

By diaspora

Ferns

I thought I'd do a colourful blip today because I'm not feeling particularly colourful. In fact I'm feeling exceedingly grumpy. Partly because I woke up this morning with a sore throat and a woozy feeling that's becoming steadily worse as the day goes on, and partly because blipfoto moderators don't know the difference between an effect and a border and so 'suspended' one of my journal entries.

It was one of those iPhone hipstamatic images that includes a smudged edge to frame the image and make it look older. It's not the most fantastic effect in the world, you wouldn't necessarily want to include it your portfolio for an Associateship of the Royal Photographic Society, but it was the image I selected. It's an effect I've used several times before...and you can find loads more by searching blip with the term hipstamatic. (oh and that's not an invitation for the border patrol to go rounding up delinquent blippers).

Anyway, as I said, I am very grumpy...even if my views aren't shared..

The offending image has been duly posted on the other place.. Time to chill out in front of the box and watch The Pacific!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.