In Brief, for once...

By JaxI

Friendly Service?

Went to try out a new restaurant for a change in Yufuin yesterday. It was called Minami no Kaze Italian Restaurant. They had moved premises from the town centre, and it was in the old place that my mother complained of being served "old Hen".

I can honestly say that it was the worst food I've had in Yufuin, and it wasn't cheap, and the wait staff all looked like they had had their faces slapped just before they took our order.

And that was before I even saw this poster in the window as I went out.

Now, God knows some US marines have been badly behaved when off base in Japan, and this is probably a statement of more complex issues than it at first seems, in a country defeated in war and then occupied. Especially in Okinawa. But this just makes me sad.

Discrimination is never the answer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.