Northern Exposure

By Northern

More colour

As well as having a damn good time in Edinburgh over the weekend. I was very gently told that I was going to buy a new camera, as it was time to give back the one I had stolen to it's rightful owner (he did say it very nicely though, so I'll forgive him).

So, I have made the move from a lovely SLR to a little Lumix LZ5. And boy is that a shock. The teeny, weeny size is strange enough but it is a total mind game not having a viewfinder. I guess I'll get used to it soon enough. It seems to have an awful lot of settings that you can twiddle with but I haven't had time to suss it out yet. I guess I'll have to read the manual when I get a moment.

Seems to take OK pictures though. And it does have it's advantages, it fit's in my pocket for one and it doesn't have a lens cap for me to lose for another.

Oh, and it's got a macro so I couldn't resist trying that out one one of our lovely purple poppies and the rather bright colour contrast of some marigolds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.