Gable Erratic

By MsGable

A BEAUTY

A visit to the local garden centre amidst a day of pottering and found this beauty. I did not buy it as there only looked to be one flower head on the plant, and with my gardening prowess it would have fallen off tomorrow. If I can find out what it is though, and be assured it has a long shelf life, I may get one some time.

Our visitor has departed for the Wales countryside, continuing his nomadic existence, and seems none the worse for his health scare. He was full of praise for the National Health Service and the speed of response and care he received, which was nice to hear. Though as a large part of his life is spent in the Australian bush I assume it was fortunate he was within reach of medical help for once.

I feel I will be going back to work for a rest tomorrow! Hope you all had a good Bank Holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.