C'est Ca Photos

By joincali

Happy Mother's Day to me!

First off I know I need to backblip big time. I have taken quite a few photos of goings on around my town; Big Hat Days, The Rodeo .. and I need to get them on here, hopefully soon. Gosh had I been keeping up I would have had my 100th by now :(

In the meantime, I got this tattoo this past Saturday as an early Mother's Day present to myself. It is my daughter's name, Abigail, she will be 5 in June. She was actually born 2 days before my birthday :-) When I found out I was pregnant to say that I was not prepared is an understatement, but it changed my life, she changed my life. Today, she is so much like me already. We butt heads so fiercely, I'm not looking forward to later years, haha! I am so proud of her. She is so beautiful. Full of love for life, for people and unconditional love for me (which is overwhelming) Although her name means "joy of the father" she is also my joy. I am honored to be her mother, and blessed with the responsibility of raising her. My beautiful Abigail Rose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.