Moving up, out and on

By natalial

the pride of Hoboken

. . . probably not, but you know.

Back in the day, before fancy subways and taxis and whatnot, there were ferries that went from Hoboken to (presumably) other places along the coast. Upon further research, this is the old station - it's been undergoing renovation for over a year (when I moved here last summer, I remembered seeing it pretty torn up) and will be back in business at a to-be-determined date. Whether that means as a historical place or as a functional port, I'm not so sure.

I see it every day when I walk to the train station but never think anything of it, except maybe, "ew, green grossness."



ALSO, thanks for the good thoughts - I start at Xanga next Tuesday after Labor Day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.