ICC

I spent quite a large part of the long weekend studying these little colour swatches (and others) from different angles. Today I continued that process. I am not getting the result I want and what I want is perfection.The phrase "moving target" springs to mind.

I did take some time off this afternoon to visit Dad. No mean feat let me tell you. The home is waaaay across town from where I work. Fortunately Jo and I live right in the middle so I stopped in to get changed on the way back to work. Jo's Dad is not good but certainly not bad either. He really looks like his time is near, which is true, but then he surprises us with little moments of semi-clarity. By that I mean he will look at us for for 5 or 10 seconds, mutter something which is just beyond the range of understanding, then slip back into his own world.

I kissed his head when I left 3 times. The first to tell him I was going, the second to tell him to look after the ladies who are looking after him...and the third to tell him that I love him. I left in tears.

I arrived back at work at around knock off time. Perfect for me to work undisturbed but a bitch to catch up on what I missed while I was out. My plan for tomorrow is more of the same although I am leaning heavily on the rest of the staff to take up the slack. I might have to split my focus tomorrow. After all, perfection is built one brick at a time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.