Compost Mentis

By megatonlove

Not Fade Away

The children's old playhouse needs a new coat of paint but I rather like the way it's aging. T built it about 10 years ago, using salvaged wood and leftover paint, meaning that the outside walls are bright blue, the windows used to be buttercup yellow and the interior remains a bright chili red. The toys that used to be in it are gone and the lawn mower and our gardening implements have moved in. It was the only spot of colour I could find on this cold and gloomy day.



A bit of trivia I've just remembered - "Not Fade Away" was the last song Buddy Holly ever performed, on the night before his fatal plane crash.

In other news, my cousin-in-law who's new to Blip has posted these marvelous frogs.

I recently discovered a photographer named Michael Quigg who likes rust and peeling paint a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.