Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Bluebell Wood

Last week I paid a visit to our bluebell woods to see if they were ready for a blip and indeed they were but I wanted to blip The Pub to tie in with the quiz. So I returned today for another try and got some more good shots. I then got distracted by some very long antennaed insects which I'm currently reading up on. I think they're a form of Caddis Fly, but in that it was a woodland environment and not a water environment I may need to research a bit further and as I didn't get a really good picture I'll need to revisit them too.

Cycling home in the sunshine the bright yellow of this oilseed rape field and the fluffy white clouds were shouting "blip me, blip me", so sorry you'll have to wait for another day to see the Bluebell Wood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.